top of page

Back to work



There is still much to be done to finish putting supplies away at home and separating out unneeded items from things to toss, store, or keep for ready access.


A large coffee table has taken up residence in my kitchen, blocking part of our cabinets. It's a really nice table but I can't find anyone who wants or needs it, so Doug will disassemble it and take it to the trash. I hate to see it end that way, but we don't have any room to keep it and no place to store it until we have more space someday.


Our porch is slowly being emptied and cleared off, thank goodness! Zeus has a really difficult time with change and items being moved. We think he may have lived with a hoarder, or where things were thrown at him. He's always fearful of falling items and tight spaces.


The rest of the first shirt order should arrive today, along with the single shelf rail I need to be able to put away our pyop kitting supplies. I'm debating on sublimating the shirts and plan to bring the sublimation printer home from my mom's garage today, now that there's a place for it in my work room. I'll make decisions on designs very soon so I can begin posting them.


I've been sewing drawstring jewelry bags and designing marketing materials this week. I'm excited to get those things wrapped up and ready for the event on 10/30. If anyone reading this is a local artisan looking for a venue, please contact Stacy, at Fusion Rose Events Center. There are still spaces available to be filled.


I had considered putting my creations in a creator's mall. While it sounds appealing, it will increase our overhead. We aren't able to do that at this time. So, I'll stick with our online store and drive traffic through social media and word of mouth.


The business phone has taken WAY longer to transfer than anticipated. According to AT&T, it should be up and operational TODAY. 916-942-9880. Same as the previous shop phone number. No guarantees, since they've been moving the target date each week, for the past 6 weeks. 🤷‍♀️ The number is now a cell phone, so texting will be possible.


I'll be working steadily next week to update the website shop, Etsy, IG Shop, FB Shop, and Pinterest with current items and stock availability for orders to be made and filled. It's time to get back to regular business! 😁


TT videos are in the works. Marketing materials are already posted and being shown. ❤ Hopefully we'll hit 1,000 followers quickly, like our dog account did.


So much to do!! Keep watching, y'all... this is our season. We're busy busy and have other obligations, appointments, a wedding, and a funeral... all within the next couple of weeks

. So if you've reached out, we'll be back online very soon. Thank you for continuing to support our small business! It's greatly appreciated!


I think about you every single time my phone says you've visited this blog. I miss you so much, you have no idea. I hope everyone is happy and well.


Love n light-T ❤






13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Website Hosting

Hey y'all, we've decided to take down the main site for now. You can still access this blog, but the main hartsinfyre.com will not be available in the foreseeable future. Feel free to use the chat f

Shopping and availability

The online shop is under maintenence, while we figure out which direction to take our business.

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page