top of page

Hello World 🤦‍♀️

If you've designed a WordPress website, you recognize the title above. I was working hard and literally had hours into some terrific site updates. My site builder notified me of updates... so I updated. Little did I know, the particular builder program I'm using has a known glitch: when you update the version, your template kits get completely deleted and have to be recreated from step 1. So, that one little update wiped out the entire website. Since I'm a newb at using all the parts to build and edit our site, it took me HOURS and DAYS (at least 5) to bring it fully back online. Our webmaster brought back the header that I couldn't find the files for or ways to republish it. Thankfully, the site is back up with a couple of basic changes so far. The update deleted my drafts and all the updates I'd made prior. In the end, it was a really good learning experience. I'm not upset in the least over it, to be honest. It helped me learn how to navigate through the site builder programs better. But it did take many hours to bring it back up.


I haven't been making a ton of things lately, but have got to get back to it. I made a couple of t-shirts for a special bride n groom (I wasn't able to attend the wedding, though). I made a couple of guitar pick cases. That's about the extent of my creating over the past week. My focus has been on the website. I was going through a slight creative block, but it was extremely temporary. I'm ready to shift gears and get back to making stuff that I love. Now, which medium do I use, first? LOL


We've done more yard work. I absolutely love a fresh clean yard. We've been so busy with the shop over the last couple of years that the yard has a lot of dead leaves, cut branches, and general yard waste to get rid of. It's getting there. Yesterday, was another Fill The Dumpster day and we DID.


We're still unpacking shop stuff so we can bring everything up online with accurate inventory info. SOON.


Subject change: Gabby Petito...RIP baby girl. I can't imagine what her family is going through. My heart is broken for them. She was trying to get help and knew she was in danger, for at least the last 2 weeks of her life. If you've followed the story as closely as I have, she gave the hand signal for "I'm in danger" when they were pulled over in Moab, Utah. The sheriff didn't notice. Her last text to her mom was about STAN and not being able to make or receive calls. She sent it, then deleted it from her side. STAN means Send The Authorities Now, when a person is in trouble. It would've been much more helpful to her, if her grandfather wasn't named STAN. Maybe he isn't, but that's what I'm reading.


I hope beyond anything, BL is found alive. He seems to be playing a game, from what's happening and being seen live, online. He's been updating some of his public access places and it's creepy as h3ll.


His parents...oh... they should be behind bars now. But I guess we have to wait for final COD, first. People on the internet are asking if he was ever really seen in FL. I read an interview of the across the street neighbor who saw him and his mom casually riding their bikes during this time, like nothing was abnormal. I'm not a true crime fanatic or versed in law, but wouldn't that make his parents Accessories after the fact? Or guilty of obstruction? I don't think it'd be aiding and abetting, at this point, since he hasn't been charged.


The FBI and people on social media will solve this horrible mystery. Answers will come out. It's unfortunate that he's become so famous because of this. He doesn't deserve the notoriety. This entire case is what a parent's worst nightmares are made of. 😔


What I have learned from following this case closely: Pay very close attention for signals that someone is in danger - she KNEW. Online psychics are 99% bogus (not a single one called it right, that I've seen). I wonder if JE can tap in for answers. Sylvia Brown seemed legit in helping find missing persons. It's unfortunate she's on the other side now.


Keep watching the website. I'll be doing more updates by the weekend.


Love n light-T ❤




7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Website Hosting

Hey y'all, we've decided to take down the main site for now. You can still access this blog, but the main hartsinfyre.com will not be available in the foreseeable future. Feel free to use the chat f

Shopping and availability

The online shop is under maintenence, while we figure out which direction to take our business.

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page