top of page

MOND... TUESDAY Morning Wakeup

Everything says it's Tuesday. It sure feels like a Monday from here!


Rough night, not much sleep. Harley is having age related issues. Sometime during the night, I rolled over into a wet spot on the bed. Ok, change and wash bedding first thing.


At 5, he woke me up to take him out. He wasn't on the bed. He doesn't get down on his own unless he really needs to. Then, he launches himself at the wall so he'll slide down instead of hitting the floor directly. We do not encourage this, but when you're sleeping during the night, it's hard to know. It's quite comical and he hasn't been injured in any way. He's 18 and has been doing this for a long time.


So, he woke me up at 5 and as soon as I reached the hallway, I knew there was a problem. I SMELLED it. 🤢 Poop and diarrhea from the hallway, all the way through the kitchen. About 25ft strewn with turds and ooze (read like curds n whey).


Over the next hour, I proceeded to mop, once the bigger stuff was picked up and flushed.


As the other dogs got up, each one came down the hallway with a look of fear, tiptoeing (e or no e? Spellchecker isn't catching either) through the mess without stepping in any of it. I'm not sure why they're scared, since nobody gets punished for poop. They are all housebroken, so if they poop in the house, it's because they had no choice since they couldn't get outside. It happens.


However!! I am not the poop whisperer and typically do not clean up poop or vomit. I gag so bad. My husband can seriously handle all the nasty stuff you could image without so much as an "ewe"! He's been working so hard lately, I wasn't about to drag him out of bed at 5 to clean this stuff up.


Mess all cleaned. I just can't help overthinking and wondering if that's how my Tuesday is set to go: poopy and stinky.


I really hope not! We're reaching the finish line on moving. It's time to create!!

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page