top of page

Work...

Well, we're both working and have put the business aside, for the time being. I'm not sure if we'll ever get back to it. Maybe...


Until then, Doug has an amazing job for the past year that he truly loves. I have a job that is a true labor of love. Both of us are gaining a sense of job stability, after the entire COVID situation and 2 1/2 years of government BS, fear mongering, and over reach.


We continue to work on our own self growth, individually. Amazing, how even as adults, there's always so much more to learn about ourselves. We never stop growing.


I continue to learn... tools for life. I was recently given some difficult professional advice. It was a warning. Something for me to consider and be mindful of. It makes me so deeply sad. I'm unable to expand further, but he shared something that I have known. Except, I think I've been in denial about the facts. It's taken me 6 months to become comfortable enough to share my thoughts, but the more I share, the healthier I find myself becoming.


The dogs are ridiculously intelligent and entertaining. The things they do never cease to surprise us. We laugh at their hilarious antics on a daily basis. Yesterday, someone left a "grumpy" 😉 (or is that only human poo??) in the kitchen while we were at work. Someone ALSO found a grocery bag to set over the top of it to hide it...🤣 (I doubt the messer was also the hider).


We are working hard on jealousy issues among them, but so far, no blood has been shed that wasn't human.


So there you have it, folks. Our lives are settling back into normalcy, for the first time in what seems like many years. Unfortunately, our "normalcy" doesn't leave much time for our art or business. It also reminds us daily of the empty space that we mourn for someone who's still living.


Love n light-T💙



11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

To Samantha

You unalived us in your life before getting all of your stuff. You said somewhere that I kept your things because I wanted to. That's not factual. I have BOXES that I had asked you to go through but y

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page