top of page

Moving updates... when will they end? LOL

Well, I wish I could say we're finished and ready to do a walk through tomorrow. *sigh* Not quite.


All of the molds are out and in storage. Cinder block wall properly touched up with any holes filled.


Building sign was removed today. If you own a business, or are thinking of starting one, think about your location and needed signage. It's one of the larger expenses, including removal. The guy who removed our sign said most businesses have them thrown away after removal. That seems really crazy to me.


If you're able to see the pics I've posted, there's one of the sign just before removal. In fact, the sign guy was directly under the sign on the ladder when I took it. The second one is the sign as it is right now. I think we'll probably put the logo part in our home. Which room, not sure. Maybe the office, once it's ready.


2 storage units are completely full. We need another 2 days to finish moving. We're both exhausted. Tomorrow will be a quiet day for us. I have not had a day off full rest since I was hospitalized, 2 weeks ago. Doug has been doing his very best but each day moves more slowly than the day before. He needs a day as badly as I do.


So, he called and let the owner's company know we're taking until Monday. We'll be finished then.


This has been a rough one, to say the least. BUT... we are both in great spirits and in constant discussion of plans for the next steps to continuing our beloved business.


Love n light-T






30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

SBA, SOCIAL MEDIA AND WHERE WE ARE TODAY

2 of 3 items from SBA have our will fund this week. My (Tammy) Facebook accounts have been deleted 5 times without reason, warning, or options for review. I will not create any more Facebook pages.

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page